Sara was eight years old when she heard her mom and dad talking about her little brother. All she knew was that he was very sick and they were completely out of money. Only a very costly surgery could save him now and it was looking like there was no-one to loan them money

She heard daddy say to her mother with whispered desperation: only a miracle can save him now. Sara went to her bedroom and pulled a jar from its closet. She poured all the changes out on the flour and counted it carefully. Then she slipped out the back door and passed her way to drug store. She waited for the pharmacist to give her some attention

But he was too intently talking to another man to be bothered by an eight years old at this moment. Finally she took a quarter from her jar and banged it on the glass counter

And what do you want? The pharmacist asked in an annoyed tone of voice. Sara answered: my brother is really sick and I want to buy a miracle. I beg your pardon? Said the pharmacist. His name is Andrew and he has something bad growing inside his head and my daddy says only a

?miracle can save him now. So how much does a miracle cost

We don’t sell miracle here little girl. I’m sorry but I can’t help you. The pharmacist said. I have

  the money to pay for it. If it’s not enough I will get the rest. Just tell me how much it cost

the pharmacist's brother was a well dressed man.He stooped down and asked the little girl,"what kind of a miracle does your brother need?" Sara replied,"I don't know.I just know he's really sick and mommy says he needs an operation.But my daddy can't pay for it,so I want to use my money

How much do you have? asked the man. "one dollar and eleven cents" Sara answered barely audibly. "And it's all the money I have, but I can get some more if I  need to".The man smiled and said,"one dollarand eleven cents, the price of a miracle for your little brother

Then he grasped her and said,"Take me to where you live.I want to see your brother and meet

"your parents.Let's see if I  have kind of miracle you need

That well dressed man was Dr.Armstrong, a surgeon,specializing in neuron-surgery.The operation was completed without charge and it wasn't long until Andrew was home again and doing well.Mom and Dad were so happy.Her Mom whispered,"That surgery was a real miracle. I wonder how much it would have cost?" Sara smiled. She knew exactly how much a miracle cost...one dollar and eleven cents...plus the faith of a little child

Sara was eight years old when she heard her mom and dad talking about her little brother. All she knew was that he was very sick and they were completely out of money. Only a very costly surgery could save him now and it was looking like there was no-one to loan them money.

She heard daddy say to her mother with whispered desperation: only a miracle can save him now. Sara went to her bedroom and pulled a jar from its closet. She poured all the changes out on the flour and counted it carefully. Then she slipped out the back door and passed her way to drug store. She waited for the pharmacist to give her some attention.

But he was too intently talking to another man to be bothered by an eight years old at this moment. Finally she took a quarter from her jar and banged it on the glass counter.

And what do you want? The pharmacist asked in an annoyed tone of voice. Sara answered: my brother is really sick and I want to buy a miracle. I beg your pardon? Said the pharmacist. His name is Andrew and he has something bad growing inside his head and my daddy says only a miracle can save him now. So how much does a miracle cost?

We don’t sell miracle here little girl. I’m sorry but I can’t help you. The pharmacist said. I have

?  the money to pay for it. If it’s not enough I will get the rest. Just tell me how much it cost

The pharmacist's brother was a well dressed man. He stooped down and asked the little

"?girl,"What kind of a miracle does your brother need

Sara replied,"I don't know. I just know he's really sick and mommy says he needs an operation

"But my daddy can't pay for it, so I want to use my money

 How much do you have?asked the man,"one dollar and eleven cents" Sara answered"And it's all the money I have but I can get some more if I need to" The man smiled again and said: one dollar  and eleven cents, the price for your little brother"  Then he grasped her and said,"Take me to where you live. I want  to see your brother and meet your parents.Let's see if I have kind of miracle you need

That well dressed man was Dr. Armstrong, a surgeon, specializing in neuron surgery. The operation was completed without charge and it wasn't long until Andrew was home again and doing well. Mom and dad were so happy. Her mom whispered,That surgery was a real miracle".I wonder how much it would have cost

Sara smiled.She knew exactly how much a miracle cost...One dollar and eleven cents...Plus the faith of a little child